Freia and the Knitwhit

A Blog about a Dog with some Knitting thrown in here and there

Aggressively Friendly September 27, 2006

Filed under: Chesapeake Bay Retriever,Knitting,Walking the Dog — knitwhits @ 6:45 pm

The talented and always well dressed Larisa Snydal came over on Monday night for a stroll and dog walk at the Berkeley Marina.

Upon Larisa’s arrival at my door, once Freia realised there was a visitor, she barreled down the stairs at breakneck speed gruffing and barking with a growl thrown in for good measure. I did my best to catch all 60 lbs of her at the door, nabbed her collar and led her back away a bit. Asked her to sit and lie down which she did!! I rewarded her with a tug toy which she relished her attention on and then she greeted Larisa politely and calmly with a tail wag and a snuffle – pretty good for a 6 month old! I was very impressed. Someone else described her as “aggressively friendly” – it couldn’t have been said better any other way.Freia really is actually growing up – I have mixed feelings about this, but I’ll save that for later.

Tia Clutch From Offhand DesignsThe following day I had to drop off some items at Larisa’s studio and was charmed when she gave me my very own Tia Clutch. I had noticed at the park Larisa had her own snazzily attached to her belt loop. The Tia can hold a set of keys, your ID and a cell phone safely in a snap shut clutch. It comes with a removable strap handle in luscious black velvet. I selected “Crewel Bird”, one of my favorite of her fabric choices, it’s a muted colored embroidered design. The clutch will be significantly more elegant than my usual option which is finding a pocket and ungainly stuffing it.  I think I may need to invest in the matching knitting bag! Thanks Larisa!

 

One Response to “Aggressively Friendly”

  1. Anne Says:

    I have a Zelda Grand in Moss Crewel and have been looking for a crewel cluth since – forever! Of all the fabrics they have, this is my most favourite one…. You are so lucky to have it!


Comments are closed.