Freia and the Knitwhit

A Blog about a Dog with some Knitting thrown in here and there

Fair Isle Fun – Ponsettia Scarf November 3, 2006

Filed under: Knitting — knitwhits @ 1:20 pm

Ponsettia ScarfAnother new project.. yikes.

I did finish the new version of the Lilley Aviator Cap and jumped right into something new. Actually it’s been bubbling around in my head for a while, but this was the time I guess to work on it. It started out as a fairly complex fairisle pattern, but I’ve now simplified it so that most rows only have two colors, plus I’ve varied the patterns a bit to add a little more interest.

This project was not on my to do list at all.. but it seems to have muscled it’s way in. Since the chart is done and the pattern itself isn’t too hard I may hit up one of my knitters to work on it. I’d love to do it, but I really have other things I really should be doing… Sandy? Are you interested? 🙂

Oh, and I will be doing more knitting tips, it just may be a while, I just have so much else going on right now that I have to get done.. but I have a list of tips I will be doing, I promise!

 

2 Responses to “Fair Isle Fun – Ponsettia Scarf”

  1. Sandy Says:

    It’s a great-looking design. How many rows have more than two colors (said the fly to the spider)? Are you going to back it with something or fold in half and sew? Send me an email with more details!

  2. Christina Says:

    Pretty. I like the colors and pattern. You’ve been so busy with new designs!

    ~ Christina


Comments are closed.