Freia and the Knitwhit

A Blog about a Dog with some Knitting thrown in here and there

Beachy Big Time – Knitty Gritty on HGTV! December 4, 2006

Filed under: Knitting,knitwhits — knitwhits @ 1:19 pm

Wow, wow, wow.. that’s all I can say.. Knitty Gritty has been picked up by HGTV!! This is way, way cool! My “Just Beachy” episode will be airing December 12th and January 19th, 11am both times. I can actually tape my own episodes!! And it looks like they are airing season 5 now, which means season 6 (and my backgammon episode) won’t be far behind!

Big congratulations to all the lovely people at SDETV and to Vickie Howell, the hostess with the mostess! She’s a lovely, very hard working gal, and deserves the recognition!

Lanikai

This is the bikini I did for the show

 

2 Responses to “Beachy Big Time – Knitty Gritty on HGTV!”

  1. Sheryl Says:

    Saw you on Knitty Gritty. Your design is great and your instructions were very clear and easy to follow. Look forward to seeing more of you on Knitty Gritty!!!

  2. Janine Says:

    Hi there!

    I am a new fan of the DYI Network show, “Knitty Gritty”. I was wondering if you knew where I could find any taped copies of the show. In particular, I am looking for a tape of the Feb. 1, 2007 episode titled, “Fuzzy Bunny”.

    I was visiting my mother today when I saw this episode, and she does not have a vcr. I absolutely fell IN LOVE with the stuffed bunny they made on the show today!!!!! I do much better following instructions from the tv show than i would following a written pattern.

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE let me know if you have any idea where I can get a copy of this episode!

    Thanks so much ! 🙂

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    ~ Janine

    zilfisher1@bellsouth.net


Comments are closed.