Freia and the Knitwhit

A Blog about a Dog with some Knitting thrown in here and there

A bump in the road April 13, 2008

Filed under: Chesapeake Bay Retriever,Knitting,knitwhits — knitwhits @ 6:32 pm

Friea has a bump, or rather, a lump. I’m not happy about it. It doesn’t seem to be a bite, or a tic, or a fat deposit. It’s on the inside of her cheek by her jawline, and it varies in size – by what rationale I can not tell.

I have a vet appt. on tuesday AM to have them check it out. As the appt. draws nearer I’m having all sorts of scared thoughts of what it could be.. I’m a bit worried for my little girl..

And another bump..

As you knit, so shall ye rip.. I’ve spent the last month or so working on a cardigan/coverup in Noro Kureyon Sock yarn and Noro Kureyon together. I’ve pretty much got the whole body done, and it’s a fair amount of knitting. But, when I try it on, I’m not happy with it. It’s too long and I’m not so thrilled with the direction of the stripes. So.. do I rip it all out and start over? To chance ending up with something else that I’m not thrilled with, or do I keep going with this one as it’s not really bad, I’m just being fussy… Truth be told, I’m very much enjoying the knitting, and I love the colors of the Noro and how the striping is turning out. If I change the directions of the stripes, it will change the patterning, making the stripes probably one color to a row, instead of 3 or 4 rows that I have now. And I don’t want that either. I could make it in a couple of pieces, but I don’t really want a seam.. Or .. I have another idea for an entirely different cardigan, that I could make with this yarn, which still means ripping it all out to start over..

