Freia and the Knitwhit

A Blog about a Dog with some Knitting thrown in here and there

Knitting Tip #8 – Increasing and Decreasing – Bramble and Stanley September 12, 2008

Filed under: Knitting,Knitting Tips,knitwhits — knitwhits @ 1:02 pm

OK, so by now you’ve probably figured out my other newest obsession (in addition to swimming) is my new little video cam.

This new tutorial covers the increases and decreases that we used on Bramble and Stanley. Sonya and I went around in circles on this one a bit as I preferred a less visible increase for the designs over the standard kfb that she had used throughout. She caved compromised and allowed me to make the edits to her design. Of course, I picked an invisible increase that is a little less common and it has led to a few confused emails from customers. Hopefully to ease this “pain” this new tutorial will show all the increases and decreases used throughout these two designs. Some of it most of you will already know (k2tog/ssk) but others may be new to you.

Let me know what you think!

 

3 Responses to “Knitting Tip #8 – Increasing and Decreasing – Bramble and Stanley”

  1. Sonya Says:

    Compromise. Yes. The video is great – especially since I have been doing the KRL in my own, er, unique way.

  2. patricia hill Says:

    Great, show some increse on the pearl side that will not show.
    Thank you

  3. Sylvia Diaz Says:

    Hi,

    Thank you so much for your video on increasing and decreasing. It was very helpful, I am looking forward to try it on a baby blanket.

    Do you have a pattern for the knitted animals (Brambles) you have displayed on the video?

    Thanks,
    Sylvia


Comments are closed.